Examination Committee NF

The Examination committee is the authority to safeguard the standard of the degree program, including matters such as the appointment of examiners, testing and fraud, and all other aspects that are necessary to ensure that students who are awarded a degree have attained the outcomes for the relevant programs. All regulations can be found in the TU/e Examination Regulations of the Applied Physics department.

One of the tasks of the Examination committee is the approval of elective programs, granting exemptions and the approval of study programs. For this purpose, the Study Program Committee (SPC) has been mandated.

Requests or objections for the Examination Committee NF or Study Program Committee NF can be sent via emaill. IMPORTANT UPDATE: From July 2021 onwards, the Examination Committee NF and Study Program Committee NF will work with a digital form for handling student requests instead of via email. Requests submitted after July 1st, 2021 in any other way will not be accepted. 

This link will take you to the portal of the examination committees (in alfabetic order). 
- Click on the button EC Nuclear Fusion (NF) to be able to submit a request form for a request to the Examination Committee.
- Click on the button Studie Programma Commissie Nuclear Fusion to be able to submit a request form to submit a study program.

Double diploma programs:
If you want to submit a request for an internal double diploma please follow the procedure as described on this page. Do not submit requests request for an internal double diploma via SharePoint.

Students may make an appeal to a decision of the Examination committee. Their appeal should be addressed to College of Appeals for Examinations (CBE) of the Eindhoven University of Technology within six weeks after the decision is made.

Composition Examination Committee


dr.ir. J. van Dijk

Department of Applied Physics


dr. H.J. de Blank

Department of Applied Physics


dr. ir. J.A.W. van Dommelen

Department of Mechanical Engineering


dr. V.A.J. Borghuis

Department of IE&IS



External member TU/e

dr. G. Prokert

Department of Mathematics & Computer Science


Guest Chair Study Program Committee

prof. dr. N.J. Lopes Cardozo

Department of Applied Physics


Advisor Graduate Program Director

prof. dr. ir. H.J.M. Swagten

Department of Applied Physics


Official secretary

M.C.H. Bakermans-von Piekartz

Department of Applied Physics


Contact: apse.examination.committee.nf@tue.nl

Composition Study Program Committee


prof.dr. RJ.E. Jaspers


Prof.dr. N.J. Lopes Cardozo


Dr.ir. S.A.H. de Vries


M.C.H. Bakermans-Piekartz


Contact: apse.spc.nf@tue.nl

Directly to

More information

Want to know more? Contact Examination Committee NF via apse.examination.committee.ap@tue.nl